Beginning (midnight 12.01 a.m., May 15), all travelers from the United Arab Emirates and Oman will be denied entry into the Philippines until May 31, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said on Thursday.

All other passengers “with travel history to these two countries during the last fourteen (14) days preceding arrival” are also covered by the new law.

“Passengers already in transit from the above-mentioned countries, as well as all those who have visited them within 14 days of arriving in the Philippines, who arrive before 0001H on May 15, 2021, will not be subject to the above limitation but will be subject to tighter quarantine and testing procedures, including the observation of a fourteen-day facility-based quarantine.

“The Department of Transportation should order airlines not to board passengers who are barred from entering the country due to travel restrictions imposed by the Office of the President and IATF resolutions unless they are part of the national government’s repatriation efforts.”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *